Deseas incluirte en este sitio envia a:

Usted está aquí: Inicio > III Bienal


The Se ven Deadly Sins and the
Four Last things
This exhibtion, commissioned by Portfolio Gallery and using the most advanced computer tech-nology, takes as its point of reference the table-lop work by
Hieronymus Bosch enlilled The Seven Deadly Sins (c.1485-1500). Colvin represenls Ihe sins of Gluttony, Envy, Avarice, Anger, Pride, Sloth and Lust wilhin the context of contemporary culture, These works are accompanied by an eighth unlilled image, the Four Last Things - Dealh, the Last Judgement, Hell and Paradise -and a final piece which depicts all 12 works. The work is imbued with a deep sense of morality, and employs an ecleclic iconography incorporating visual puns, literary references, and cultural clichés, to créate a series of overlapping sins.
Gloria Chalmers.


III Bienal